Operating Banking Institutions

Metbank Limited

Head Office
Metropolitan House,
3 Central Avenue,
Telephone: 700789 / 700445
Fax: 733014 / 723858

Website: www.metbank.co.zw

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Postal Address: As Above

Type of bank: Commercial Bank

Date of establishment: April 1999

Metbank Limited (formerly Metropolitan Bank of Zimbabwe Limited) was founded in 1999, with Mr. Enock Kamushinda and the Posts &Telecommunications Corporation Pension Fund (now Communications & Allied Industries Pension Fund, or CAI Pension Fund) as the two founding shareholders.

The institution changed its name from Metropolitan Bank of Zimbabwe Limited to Metbank Limited effective 22 May 2012.


  • Loita Finance Holdings Ltd (60%)
  • Blisford Inv (Pvt) Ltd (10%)
  • Crudge Inv (Pvt) Ltd(10%)
  • Metropolitan Bank Trust(7.20%)
  • Knopfler Inv (Pvt) Ltd (2.80%)
  • Equestrian Trading (Pvt) Ltd (2.80%)
  • Rhinemead Inv (Pvt) Ltd(6.40%)
  • C.A.I. Pension Fund(0.80%)

Chairman: Mr. Wilson T. Manase

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Belmont Ndebele

Auditors : AMG Global Chartered Accountants

Number of employees: 251

Number of branches : 8