Operating Banking Institutions

Nedbank Zimbabwe Limited

Head Office
14th Floor Old Mutual Centre
3rd Street/ Jason Moyo Avenue

Website: https://www.nedbank.co.zw

Postal Address
P.O Box 3200

Type of Bank: Commercial Bank

Date of Establishment: 1956


Established in1956 as Merchant Bank of Central Africa and commenced operations in Zimbabwe in 2003 as MBCA Bank Limited. In 2018 the bank changed its name to Nedbank Zimbabwe Limited in line with the Nedbank Group Limited (South Africa)’s vision of bringing uniformity and standardization across the Nedbank Group subsidiaries.


The shareholding structure of Nedbank Zimbawe Limited as at 30 June 2018 is as detailed in the table below:

Foreign Shareholding

Nedbank Investments Africa (67.48%)

Shiled MBCA (2.72%)

Mediobanca – Banco Di Credito Finanzirio (0.88%)

R van Coller (.002%)

Sub-Total Foreign Shareholding (71.09%)

Local – Shareholding

Old Mutual Zimbabwe Limited (20.90%)

The MBCA Employee Share Trust (0.67%)

MBCA Managerial Employee Share Ownership Trust (3.56%)

MBCA Non Managerial Employee Share Ownership Trust (1.76%)

Dhino Investments (Private) Limited (1.36%)

Other Local Shareholders (0.64%)

Sub- Total Local Shareholding (28.91%)

Grand Total (100%)

Chairman: Vimbai Willard Zireva

Managing Director: Dr. C.C. Jinya

External Auditors: KPMG Chartered Accountants

Number of employees: 356

Branches: 11