Operating Banking Institutions

Agricultural Development Bank of Zimbabwe (Agribank)

Head Office Address
15th Floor, Hurudza House,
14-16 Nelson Mandela Avenue,
Telephone: +263 - 4 - 774429 or 774400-19 or 774554
Fax: +263 - 4 - 774556 or 749178
Telex: 24373 ZW

Website: www.agribank.co.zw

Postal Address
Box 369,

Type of bank: Commercial Bank

Date of establishment: 4 June 1999


Formerly Agricultural Finance Corporation, which in turn was a transformation of the Land Bank which had been established in 1925. The institution was converted to a commercial bank in 1999. The bank was again transformed into an agricultural development bank in 2003, earmarked to provide finance to farmers in line with the government's land reorganization strategy.

Ownership: 100% owned by the Government of Zimbabwe

Chairman: Mr. S. T. Biyam

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. S. M. T. Malaba

Auditors: PricewaterhouseCoopers Chartered Accountants

Number of employees: 462

Number of Branches: 45